Visitor's visa

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other countries in the Schengen area for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days.

UK passport holders do not need a visitor's visa.

For nationals of other countries:

EEA Family Members: If you hold an EU/EEA Residence card according to Article 10 of EU Directive 38/2004, you do not need a visa for visits up to 90 days to Norway. Please note that residence cards issued to family members of UK citizens living in the UK do not exempt their holders from the visa requirement.